Dreams of the Heart



Sometimes the hardest battles take place in the heart.

Poverty and abuse at the hands of her drunkard father leaves Hannah Bane trapped and alone. Without hope, she prays for a miracle just on the off-chance God will hear her. Will the handsome new deputy, who seems to be watching her every move, be Hannah’s one chance to escape the only life she’s ever known?

For as long as he can remember, John Mark Eliason has wanted to be a deputy sheriff. When a job opens in the nearby town of Poplar Springs, he eagerly accepts, but finds his greatest mission won’t be tracking down criminals and bringing justice to the ruthless Wyoming town, but saving a beautiful young woman he barely knows.

Will an unexpected answer to a difficult situation show how love can endure—and even thrive—in an unconventional situation? Or will fear and uncertainly keep two hesitant hearts apart?

In the sequel to Forgotten Memories, award-winning author Penny Zeller brings a tender tale of faith, romance, and humor in a memorable story that reminds us God hears every prayer and has a plan for every life.

Books in the Wyoming Sunrise Series:

Prequel: Love’s New Beginnings
Book One: Forgotten Memories
Book Two: Dreams of the Heart

Book Three: When Love Comes
Book Four: Love’s Promise


You loved Annie and Caleb’s story. Now journey back to 1800s Wyoming for the tender love story between John Mark and Hannah in Book Two of the Wyoming Sunrise Series. (Forgotten Memories is Book One in the series).